Is there anything worse than being sick?

Well, I suppose there is, but seeing as how I’m sick right now, that’s the most horrible thing.

It just screws everything up so much. I can’t exercise, I can’t sleep, I don’t have the energy to do ANYTHING, I don’t feel like eating much, and the stuff I feel like eating is the absolute worst food I could eat. Y’know, all of the comforting things like macaroni and cheese, and… er, macaroni and cheese. I’m sure there are other things, but I have mac and cheese in the fridge right now (ww-friendly, of course), so I have that on the brain.

But I’m trying to be good. Impossible as it may seem, I’ve been drinking even more water, and ingesting obscene amounts of Mrs. Grass soup (I was once told that the golden nugget has magical healing powers. Sadly, I was sold a bill of goods. Curses!). On Wednesday, though, I went out to breakfast with mom before going grocery shopping, and I indulged in some hash browns, and I wish I hadn’t. I reasoned that I deserved them because I hardly EVER have them and I was sick. I even looked up the points value beforehand, so that I could track them. Alas, they weren’t cooked quite well enough, so it was sort of a waste of my points.

On the plus side, I started feeling much better on Wednesday afternoon (despite the hash browns). My voice was starting to come back, and the sinus pressure was beginning to abate. But, of course, Thursday came along and beat me back down.

So, now it’s 4:53 am on Friday, and I’ve totally just had an entire box of Mrs. Grass soup and a big bowl of macaroni. Oh, and some bread.

*sigh*